When:
September 11, 2020 @ 8:00 am – 9:30 am America/Los Angeles Timezone
2020-09-11T08:00:00-07:00
2020-09-11T09:30:00-07:00
Where:
Only online until further Notice
https://cli.re/AllianceMeeting

Date & Times

The times listed below are New York EDTs.

Toggle the link below to see some corresponding times for our meeting.
Or you can check for the equivalent time at your location using this:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/meeting.html

Check World Times for the Meeting

These are the corresponding times for the Noon meeting Eastern Summer Time:

Location Local Time Time Zone UTC Offset
Sydney (Australia – New South Wales) Saturday, September 12, 2020 at 2:00:00 am AEST UTC+10 hours
San Francisco (USA – California) Friday, September 11, 2020 at 9:00:00 am PDT UTC-7 hours
New York (USA – New York) Friday, September 11, 2020 at 12:00:00 noon EDT UTC-4 hours
Vienna (Austria – Vienna) Friday, September 11, 2020 at 6:00:00 pm CEST UTC+2 hours
Addis Ababa (Ethiopia) Friday, September 11, 2020 at 7:00:00 pm EAT UTC+3 hours
Pune (India – Maharashtra) Friday, September 11, 2020 at 9:30:00 pm IST UTC+5:30 hours
Bangkok (Thailand) Friday, September 11, 2020 at 11:00:00 pm ICT UTC+7 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Friday, September 11, 2020 at 16:00:00    
 

Meetings:

10:15 AM: WGDVC Tech Group-Preparation for the Summit

Zoom Meeting Room URL: https://cli.re/AllianceMeeting

11:00 AM: NY Alliance Working Group on Domestic Violence and COVID

Zoom Meeting Room URL (Check your working group emails for the link)

12:00 Noon: Regular Alliance Meeting — Please RSVP.

Zoom Meeting Room URL: https://cli.re/AllianceMeeting

Agenda

  1. Introductions
    Around the room – Remembering the Day
  2. UN Updates & Briefing
    This will include a 10 Minute Briefing by Jay Albanese (Criminologists Without Borders) on what he learned from the UNODC’s Training for Stakeholder Engagement on the Implementation of the UN Convention against Transnational Organized Crime.
  3. Upcoming 2020 Alliance Milestones
    • Update on Call for Nominations
    • November 18-20: Online Summit on Domestic Violence During COVID
      and Presentation of the Slate of Candidates for the Alliance Board
    • December: Membership Drive
    • January: 2021 Elections
  4. Update on the NY Alliance Working Group on COVID and Domestic Violence (Yael Danieli, Chair of the Working Group)
  5. Other news from Members
  6. Networking Breakouts
  7. Next Meeting 2nd Friday of the month: October 9, 2020 at 12:00 Noon.